Will my emails automatically be transferred if I already have a hosting plan with domains?

Back to search

No, unfortunately as Site Builder operates on a separate server infrastructure to standard website hosting, should you choose to move your hosting to one of our Site Builder packages, you emails cannot be transferred and will need to be recreated (either by yourself or our support team).

We suggest that you back up of your current email accounts and if necessary send a list of your existing email accounts (e.g. yourname@yourdomain.co.za) to our support team on support@domains.co.za, so that we can get these setup for you asap.

Also Read

How can I test or preview my website before publishing it?
To preview your website before publishing it, you simply need to click the "preview" button in...
If I update my Site Builder website, how long will it be before the updates are live?
Any updates done to your Site Builder website will be displayed in a matter of moments once your...
How do I delete a Widget?
To delete a Widget, you simply need to click the "Trash Can" icon found in the top right of the...
Why does Site Builder open when I click on the Site Builder menu?
The most likely culprit stopping Site Builder from loading is your Popup Blocker. Please ensure...