How do I reset my Site Builder website?

Back to search

In order to reset your Site Builder to the original default, please follow these steps:-

1. Log into your Account via our website.

2. Click "Site Builder" on the (left) Dashboard menu.

3. Click the "cPanel" button.

4. In the cPanel Window, select the "File Manager" icon (under the "Files" section).

5. On the pop up that appears, ensure that the "Web Root" option is selected and click "Go".

6. In the new window that opens, simply delete all the files/folders found here.

From here you can simply close the "cPanel" tabs/windows and then access the Site Builder Platform, through your account.

Please note: Should you carry out these steps, any information (e.g. images, videos, etc.) - that you have uploaded to the Site Builder platform - will be lost and will have to be re-uploaded, should you wish to use them.

Also Read

Can I try out Site Builder’s features before signing up?
Before signing up for one of the Site Builder plans, you are welcome to try out all of Site...
Where can I see how many feature points I have used?
If you look at the bottom left corner of the Site Builder Window, you will see a...
How can I test or preview my website before publishing it?
To preview your website before publishing it, you simply need to click the "preview" button in...
How do I view or change the settings on a Widget?
To view or change the settings on a Widget, you simply need to click the "Wrench" icon found in...